On the absense of new posts

11 May, 2010 at 10:10 am (Uncategorized)

So, when I first got into reading feminist blogs, I thought I had so much to say about it all. I got my own blog so I had somewhere to put those things that enraged and/or inspired me. I hoped to post regularly, maybe even get a few readers and commentors.

It didn’t take me long to realise that, in fact, much of what I have to say has been said before, and there was much I hadn’t even thought about. Feminism gets you reading/thinking about oppression, which gets you reading/thinking about privilege. After checking my own, I suddenly felt much more inclined to read/listen than to post/talk.

Leave a Reply

